Writing lessons I learned as a content writer at a tech company

Part 4: Improving landing page copy

No matter if you’re a senior writer or just starting your career, this is the easiest way to convince, maybe impress, your bosses or clients that you know your shit.

Part 4: Improving landing page copy

Improving landing page copy

1. Give reasons

This is a must because none copywriters will never see the details that come when writing a copy.

Without the reasons, they may look at the copy and confidently say, “I can write this too.”

Being able to give reasons also proves to your potential clients that you know your shit and this is why they should hire you.

Below are the work examples I’ve done during my first month at my job that amazed my marketing manager.

That’s it for the last part of this series.

I’m really enjoying sharing knowledge with you. Can you do me a favor by sharing this newsletter with your copywriter friends, colleagues, or gazillions of LinkedIn connections you’ve never met in real life? Hehe